top of page

APRIL FAVOURITES!


Hello! I haven't posted on here in a while.. but I have been keeping up with my Youtube videos so that makes up for it? Speaking of videos, I made an April Favourites video for the first time so I can share what I've been loving :)

Here's a list of the items mentioned:

-Vidal Sasson Cherry Almond Shampoo & Conditioner

-EOS Shaving Cream

-Elizabeth & James Nirvana Perfume Duo

-Lush Celestial Moisturizer

-Starbucks Band Of Brothers Tumbler

-Starbucks to go cup

-Nike Air Pegasus 31

-Nike Aztec Free Run 5.0

-Insurgent (Veronica Roth) Book

-Girl Online (Zoe Sugg) Book

-Kate Spade Agenda 2015

-Kate Spade Carousel Bangle Watch (Rose Gold)

-Beats by Dre Mixrs

I'll go in depth about a few of the products here, because believe it or not I didn't get to say everything I wanted to in my 15 minute video..

Kate Spade Agenda: These come out in July every year, and every year they sell out. Every year I also say to myself "I'll buy it later, it doesn't make sense to get it now when the New Year has basically just started - and it's summer time." Well, by the time the New Year rolled around, this agenda was selling (In the nicer designs) on eBay for around $200. INSANE! There's a large, medium and small size for this agenda. I guess I was lucky enough to find the medium size at all, even if it is green. I am also thinking about getting and Erin Condren planner, but they allow more room for decorating and personally, I just want to focus on my daily tasks. So this Kate Spade one is simple and to the point, which I love about it. It will be perfect for the four courses I am taking this Summer, so I feel very ready! I actually found the Large and Medium size in the "Bookshelf" design, so I'll link that here.

Girl Online: I wanted to talk more about this because regardless of your age, where you come from or where you've been - we can all get a little shook up about life sometimes. I really like this book, despite my age (I'm not old but I'm not a teenager) I really do identify with this book. It doesn't glamourize anxiety (I feel like mental health is really becoming a trend these days, "if Zoella has it, I must have it too" and that's not how like should be) it focuses on how someone may be feeling and over come it. It also touches on the fact that problems aren't always solved immediately and that growth in time is essential. I don't feel like this book is farfetched at all, the girl meets a boy in New York City and they hang out. I will admit I have not finished this book yet but I am really excited to see how it all turns out.

Kate Spade Watch: This is my favourite style of watch, and I'm really excited to wear it with other rose gold bracelets! Other than this watch being entirely unique and perfect, I want to talk about how my experience getting it wasn't so great. Like I said in the video, they sent me a supposedly "Brand New" item, that was completely scratched and even dented in one spot. It had sold out so that's why I opted for the partial refund. I just want to share this story as a cautionary tale... I bought it from Gilt, and although I understand they are a discounted high end brand site, they really should uphold their claims. These items might be from outlets, or have a little scuff or two on them and that's why they can sell them at a reduced price - they wouldn't have sold otherwise. Just don't claim that they are brand new. Regardless, I kept it because I would've bought it anyways if I had seen it in person at an outlet, that's the truth. I've worn this watch all month and it's the perfect accesory for me!

My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page