top of page

My 21st Birthday! (And birthday deals!)


This past friday (March 13) I celebrated my 21st birthday. Seriously, where did the time go?! I particularly want to remember this birthday because I was truly surrounded by the people I love. Every who mattered called or texted, or was with me that day. I don't have facebook anymore - so only people who care about me would've known it's my birthday. That means more to me than social media ever could.

I spent March 12 with my boyfriend, we went out to lunch and had an amazing time. The food was so good! Then we decided it would be fun to go to the outlet mall, we had never bussed there before and got lost... We returned straight home and decided we'd drive next time haha. It was quite the adventure though!

On my actual birthday my mom ordered this custom made cake - a Doctor Who cake! It was red velvet and sooooo delicious. Every year (except for my 20th) I've had a custom cake from this specific place... I've had the Jonas Brothers, Justin Bieber, Zac Efron.... and this year Doctor Who! It makes my birthday extra special because it really reflects who I am, and what I'm loving around my birthday time. It also makes for a good memory!

Now onto the fun stuff... The presents! I got this Michael Kors Jet Set Travel Tote, in the smaller Top-Zip model. The reason I wanted the smaller bag was because it had the top-zip and I'm pretty petite. The larger bag only has a zip for the Macbook - but the rest of the items in your bag can easily get rained on or fall out. After school, I met my mom at the store to see which bag I wanted and if it would fit my laptop - this fits my 13" Macbook Pro perfectly! So I knew this was the one - and it will be my school bag from now on. It was about $278 but I've wanted it for years, my mom was very generous!

Next, I got these Beats By Dre Mixr headphones. I wanted these to edit and to make my Netflix/Music experience that much better! And they do! Here comes the fun part of my birthday "haul" - the next two items are super deals. These Beats retail for $279... which is entirely out of my price range - and my grandparents'. I couldn't justify getting Beats by Dre at all, even though I wanted them. The Solo HD headphones were $189 and the Solo 2's were $219. My family said they were too expensive and I insisted I'd pay the difference when my birthday came closer. I was leaning towards the Solo 2's because I didn't want an outdated version - but the Solo HD were just cheaper. About a week before my birthday - these Mixr Beats went on sale for $179, that's $100 off and I knew I had to get them! So my grandma allowed me to pay the slight difference and I am so happy that this is what I ended up with! They are better than I even expected, and better than the ones I was planning on getting. I watched Doctor Who and The Fault in Our Stars with them last night and HOLY MOLY - it was like I was in a movie theatre. I absolutely recommend these - if you find them on sale, jump at the opportunity! I'll link them here. They still have the yellow ones on sale.

Here comes part 2 of the crazy deals I took part in. So if you're signed up to the Tory Burch email list and make an account, they send you.... (drum roll, please!).... a $50 e-gift card that can be used in-store or online. WHAT! On a recent trip to Orlando, Florida I stopped at the Tory Burch outlet and was hoping to find these flip flops on sale. They are originally $50 (entirely overpriced for plastic flips flops) and the outlet sold them for $40... still not a reasonable price. So when I found out Tory Burch did this - I was thinking maybe I could get a bag from there instead of Michael Kors but it just didn't have some of the same details that I wanted. So I ended up with these gorgeous flip flops. I only paid $12 for shipping to Canada... Can you believe it!? It is so generous of them to do this, it really made my birthday extra special!

So I will be filming, editing and uploading a Birthday Haul with all these (and more!), I got a couple things from Lush, Sephora, Wildflower Cases and Philosophy that I also want to share. When it's up I will add it to this post :) (it's up

In the meantime, I'll post my vlog where I get these packages in the mail and show you my phone case. Stay tuned for the haul! (linked below)

My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page