top of page

Nespresso uMilk


So any one who knows me knows I love to buy small appliances... I don't know why I do it, but since we've moved into our new house I just want everything to be new and of high quality. Within the last year of being here, I've dragged my boyfriend to buy a panini press, blenders (yes plural!), can opener, a KitchenAid stand mixer and a Nespresso Coffee Machine. But today we'll only focus on the Nespresso :) Unlike some other posts, i'll start with the good stuff- then proceed into the cautions of purchasing one of these.

Nespresso has a wide variety of machines but it all depends on your needs. This machine here is the uMilk with Aerocinno+ (milk frother). This machine is perfect for us because it is completely automatic, it is so simply to use - especially for my grandparents! Other machines require you to make your own cup sizes, but this one has programmable sizes in Ristretto, Espresso and Lungo.

This photo is of a Limited Edition capsule in Apple Crumble flavour. All their coffees are so delicious, but I find myself gravitating towars Vanilio, Caramelito and Ciocatinno the most from the original line. These have lighter intensities (level 6), so the strong taste of coffee doesn't linger all day which I like. When I do feel like a stronger one, I go for Ristretto which is level 10(flavour not the size), it is so creamy and fruity. Just a side note, my favourite coffee of theirs is Cauca. Unfortunately, it is limited edition and I have non left... But I will definitely be stocking up next time it's in stores!

I prefer my coffee as a latte. So the Aerocinno+ was an essential for our family! Most machines do not have it included, so you'll need to spend another $99 on it. I bought my machine for $150, so basically we only paid $50 for the phsyical machine, which makes this bundle so worth it!

Finally, we have the finished product! I purchased this Limited Edition Ritual Cup on Boxing Day, I wanted them so bad! It definitely adds a little something extra to my Nespresso experience so I'm really happy I bought them. It was $30 for two, which isn't all that bad.

Before I wrap up this post I will let you know about some of the issues i've been having with this machine. This is my second uMilk machine, Nespresso replaced our first one because it stopped working. A lot of things can go wrong; the old water tanks can rust, the coffee can be too cold or too hot and burn, the machines are tempermental if there are too many coffee pods in the tray and the list goes on. The customer service is not hard to get a hold of, but it is hard to get them to understand the severity of the issue until they do something about it. I am currently using a loaner machine because my new one has to be repaired.. But I still love it and would absolutely recommend it, the coffee is unlike anywhere else! I haven't bough Starbucks, Tim Hortons or Second Cup in ages!

My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page