top of page

Nike Obsession!

Something I've always loved are Nike shoes. When I was younger, I didn't play many sports but when I did I feel like I never owned any proper shoes. Anyways, 3 of these pairs of shoes were bought recently, and one was actually purchased in my Sophomore year of high school (6 years ago!) Just to make it a little easier to keep up, I'll name each of these shoes from left to right:

Right: Nike Hightops (not sold anymore, not sure of name)

All of these shoes have a different purpose, which is the reason I have so many. A Nike outlet just opened in my town recently, and since we've never had one before - you know I went a little shoe crazy! My brother has a new pair of shoes being delivered (what seems like) almost every day... So 4 shoes is nothing compared to his collection!

I'll explain each shoe a little, so you all have an idea of what they're like. So the Studio Trainer's were on sale for $35, and I knew I needed a plain shoe that were comfy to walk in. I recently went to New York City and wore flats, I had my Air Zoom Pegasus 31 at the time but hadn't brought them with me because I was worried they were to bright for my outfit. To my surprise, I saw at least 15 girls wearing this specific shoe and colour! So, next time I go on vacation I will definitely bring my Studio Trainers.

My Air Zoom Pegasus are more for running, they are so comfy and litterally feel like you're walking on air. The support is phenominal and I know they're going to make excercising more pleasant for the user. I haven't worked out in them yet, but I've ran and walked in them and they literally made it such a simple experience. Those retail for $100 and are worth every penny! I actually had them sent to a nearby town to pick them up because we hadn't had a Nike store nearby, and any store that did have them sold them for around $150. Regardless, it was worth all the hassle :)

Next I want to talk about the Hightops. These are also quite comfortable, although I wouldn't wear them to play sports, I would wear them all day long. Like I said I got them ages ago, but they are to this day still one of my favourite purchases. I believe I got them at a Nike Outlet in Buffalo, NY in 2009. They are so cool and I get a lot of compliments on them!

Finally, we have the Nike Aztec Free Run 5.0. These were very difficult to find online, and I don't believe they sell them anymore. Surprisingly enough they had them in my Nike Outlet, which I was so shocked and surprised about! I went specifically to the store yesterday to pick these up. They retailed for $69, but I had returned a pair of black wedged high tops so I only ended up paying an extra $10 for them. These have been selling for as much as $250 on eBay so you can imagine my excitement when I found them! These shoes are more for intense work outs. The warning on the box says that your muscles need to do extra work in these shoes, so I'm glad I can alternate between my Air Pegasus and these.

I hope this little review helped you decided what kind of shoe to gravitate towards. They were all quite resonably priced and there's no reason to not check out your nearest outlets for them. Just writing this post makes me want to go for a run!

My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page